The Trail in Fall

During our last photography class, we walked along the local trail to get some stellar shots encompassing the emergence of the Fall season. We were trying to compose our photographs in a way that we thought captured the season of Fall to us individually. I used the rule of thirds in the first photo because it looked the best through the frame, and for the second photo decided to show half of the tree to give perspective. I also thought the blue sky was pretty. The third photo is composed relatively in the center of the frame, with the flare extending throughout almost the whole horizontal plane of the photo. The fourth photo is rather regular, jut filling the frame with the full amount of the subject that I wanted in the shot, and the final photo is my favorite. It was the first one I took, but I really liked the small patch of light shining on it. I composed it simply in the center of the frame becasue the rest its raw beauty was more important than my framing technique. I shot all these photos in raw and edited them up in darktable for a better color result.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar