Jubilee Field Trip

Our photography recently went on a field trip to a local farm near our school. We were told to look for shapes, and because of the recent flood, I was also able to get more photos of reflection landscapes which was good. My favorite type of photography is wildlife, so I looked for animals around the farm to get some photos of, and luckily there were some resident ducks and chickens around willing to be photographed. The chickens were very domesticated, and the ducks were not wild. The ducks seemed more skittish around people, so I had to sneak around behind them through some shrubbery so not to scare them, which worked well in part because they are farm ducks, and not completely wild. I enjoyed the field trip and am overall pleased with my photographs. The following photos were all edited in darktable, a free lightroom alternative editing software that I have thoroughly been enjoying!

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar